Reidsville City Council

The City of Reidsville operates under a Council-Manager form of government. While the City Manager oversees the day-to-day operations of the City, the Reidsville City Council establishes the policies for the City of Reidsville and its residents. The City Council is composed of seven members serving four-year terms. The Mayor is an at-large seat and a voting member. In addition to two other at-large positions, there are also two District A seats and two District B seats.

The next Reidsville City Council Election for the Mayor and the two At-Large Seats will be held in 2021. These are the seats currently held by Mayor Donecker, Mayor Pro Tem Brown
and Councilmember Scoble.

2020 Meeting Schedule

Jay Donecker, Mayor
707 Parkway Blvd.
P: 336-342-5093

Terresia Scoble
105 Treybourne Drive
P: 336-520-1890

Donald L. Gorham 
285 Pennsylvania Ave.
P: 336-349-8502

Harry L. Brown
710 Carroll Street
P: 336-342-7703

Rev. William Hairston
1045 N. Scales Street
P: 336-342-4389

James K. Festerman
1201 Benton Lane
P: 336-349-6146

Sherri G. Walker
1929 Belmont Drive
P: 336-349-5371